primary schoolRupanyup Primary School is situated in the heart of the Wimmera wheatbelt. Many of our families derive their income from the land.

The nearest major population centre is forty-five kilometres West.

Rupanyup Primary School is a member of the Dunmunkle Cluster, which includes the Minyip, Marnoo and Rupanyup Primary Schools, Our Lady’s and the Murtoa P-12 College.

The Cluster has long shared resources, Professional Development, staff and planning. Close cooperation exists between the schools. In 2004, the cluster entered the Innovations & Excellence program, promoting transition and middle years of schooling.


22 Dyer Street, Rupanyup, Vic. 3388


Principal: Gavin Young

Ph: 03) 5385 5125

Fax: 03 5385 5325


Meeting Date & Times

3rd Tuesday of each month – T.B.A.


President: Rodney Weidemann.
Secretary: Gavin Young
Committee Members: Gavin Young, Linda Schampers, Whitney Kingston, Fred Zolj, Leslie Boan, Rodney Weidemann, Chris O'Bryan, Matt Downer, Matt Hurley, Caroline Teggerth, Tim Loats

Go to top